Thought I’d just drop this in.  It’s an image that I did for an up and coming Q&A for 3DWorld in which I change lovely clean silver into a tarnished nightmare.

 

How to turn silver into crap

How to turn silver into crap

It was all generated in Maya and was rendered using Mental Ray, all posting done inside Photoshop.

Also, here is a small movie from the lead QNA for magazine 112 of 3DWorld.  It’s a how to on making a sinple flocking system using Maya’s patricle systems.  Hope you like it.

Gary

2 thoughts on “

    • Hi there, Jack.

      I’m endeavouring to get the QNA’s up today by 18:00 GMT.

      The Action scripting is coming along far too slowly for me, so it”l be some time before I get the gallery back up.

      For the time being I’m probably going to put the Flash file from the index page at the front.

      Glad you like the Mag. I love writing for it.

Leave a Reply

